Home Yellow Dot Awards 2019

Yellow Dot Awards 2019

2nd Edition of the Yellow Dot Awards Houonring the best in OEM and Allied Sectors
During Excon 2019 Date: 10th December 2019 / Venue: Bengaluru


To recognize the tireless efforts of the OEMs in bringing INNOVATION, DESIGN & FEATURE in their products that benefits the user segments in various ways, and even bringing in transformational values in the industry; and also to recognize the outstanding performance from OEMs & COMPONENTS AND AGGREGATES manufactures.

About the Award

It is indeed a privilege to inform you that the 2nd Edition of the Yellow Dot Awards, instituted by Equipment Times will be organized during Excon 2019 10th December 2019.

In the Construction Equipment industry, the spirit of innovation has permeated every aspect of product development processes, production, marketing, even soft solutions and back up support. The Award was conceptualized by Equipment Times, a dedicated 100% construction and equipment magazine to catalyzing the Spirit of Innovation in the Construction and Mining Equipment space by recognizing and honouring the innovative design of equipment and machinery by the Original Equipment Manufacturers, and Component & Aggregate manufacturers.

An innovative concept in the Indian CE space, the first edition of The Yellow DOT Awards, a biannual event was organized, during Excon 2017. The 2nd edition of the Award honouring OEM’s and aggregate suppliers for their INNOVATIVE FEATURES in products in different categories will be organized during Excon 2019.

We at EQUIPMENT TIMES invite you to participate in this Award show.

Details for nominations attached. Assuring the best of our services

H’ble Jury Member

H. S. Mohan – CEO – Infrastructure Equipment Skill Council (IESC)
D. K. Narang – Consultant. Past-MD of Case New Holland Equipment I. Pvt. Ltd
Priyan Naik – Associate Professor – Dept of MBA at Sai Vidya Institute of Technology, Bengaluru. Ex Director (Defence) with BEML Limited.
Glenville Da Silva – Founder & CEO – North Star Business Advisory Inc and Former Vice President -Business Development Asia – Volvo and Ingersoll Rand.
D Prasad – Project Director – India International Infrastructure Engineers Ltd.(NICE Ltd).
K. Subramani – Managing Committee Member and Former National Vice President – Builders’ Association of India.

Category 01

Design Award

  • Safety
  • Eco Friendly
  • Ease of Operation
  • Innovation
  • Transformational Value
  • Innovative Use of Digital Platform

Category 02

Application Award

  • Material Processing & Material Handling Equipment
  • Road Equipment
  • Concrete Equipment
  • Earthmoving Equipment
  • Mining Equipment

Category 03

Construction Equipment Company of the Year Award

  • Small (Below 500 Cr turnover)
  • Medium (500 – 1500 Cr turnover)
  • Large (1500 Cr and above)

Category 04

C&A Components and Aggregates Innovation Award
  • Engine
  • Tyre
  • Oil & Lubricants
  • Hydraulics
  • Filters
  • Attachments
  • Power Transmission
  • Electricals & Electronics

Category 05

Individual Category

CEO of the Year

  • Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Equipment Woman of the Year